ÖH insurance

Did you knock over an expensive measuring device in the FH laboratory? Run into a glass door? Accidentally damage a computer at the university? Break a leg on a ski trip? From a financial perspective, we have you covered. With a small payment of 70 cents, all members of the Austrian Student Union (ÖH) enjoy comprehensive accident and liability insurance at Generali Versicherungs AG which covers (almost) all accidents you may encounter. Accident liability at Generali Versicherungs AG,which covers (almost) all accidents you may encounter.

The facts at a glance

  • As an ÖH member, you are automatically covered by accident and liability insurance through the ÖH
  • 70 cents of the ÖH fee per person and semester will be used for this insurance
  • No deductible
  • Policy numbers: accident insurance: 000 1809 6819; Liability insurance: 000 1810 4297
  • Insured amounts: Liability insurance: 1 million euros for property damage and personal injury to third parties; Accident insurance: € 7,500 for accident costs, € 50,000 for permanent disability, € 15,000 for accidental death
  • Reimbursement of half of the tuition fee if you are hospitalized for more than 3 weeks continuously
  • The ÖH can issue you a confirmation of the insurance coverage
  • Claim reports with the completed claim form directly to oeh-versicherung.at@generali.com
  • You can find the insurance contract below!
  • Important information: Dear students! Please note that ÖH insurance is not health insurance and does not replace it!

 

Am i insured?

As an ÖH member, you receive accident and liability insurance by paying your ÖH contribution for the whole semester. However, if for any reason you have not paid the semester fee, you are only insured until the end of the grace period of the following semester (for the winter semester: 30. April, for the summer semester: 30. November). As a rule of thumb, you are insured as long as your student ID is still valid.

Important note: The ÖH is the policyholder, i.e. a contractual partner of Generali Versicherungs AG (also called the insurer). You are the insured person!

That is why you have to take care of any insurance benefits yourself. The ÖH works in the background to provide the smoothest possible handling of your case and is available as a mediator for problems and complaints. However, you have to submit the claim yourself.

Information on the extension of the grace period until 30. June 2020: The ÖH insurance coverage is valid for summer semester 2020 until the end of the grace period on 30. June 2020 with the valid registration from the winter semester 2019/20.

You can find more information on the homepage of the ÖH federal agency:

https://www.oeh.ac.at/en/services/insurance-policy-austrian-students-union-oh

 

Contact for Carinthia:

Viktringer Ring 28, 9020 Klagenfurt
+43 463 5829 0 oder office.ktn.at@generali.com

ÖH-Versicherung

Ein teures Messgerät im FH Labor umgestoßen? In eine Glastüre gelaufen? Auf der Fachhochschule versehentlich einen Computer zerstört? Beim Schitag ein Bein gebrochen? Alles halb so schlimm, zumindest aus finanzieller Sicht. Denn mit nur 70 Cent genießen alle Mitglieder der Österreichischen Hochschüler_innenschaft (ÖH) bei der Generali Versicherungs AG eine umfassende Unfall- und Haftpflichtversicherung, die (fast) alle Eventualitäten abdeckt.

Die Fakten im Überblick

  • Als ÖH-Mitglied bist du automatisch über die ÖH unfall- und haftpflichtversichert
  • 70 Cent des ÖH-Beitrages pro Person und Semester werden dafür verwendet
  • kein Selbstbehalt
  • Polizzennummern: Unfallversicherung: 000 1809 6819; Haftpflichtversicherung: 000 1810 4297
  • Versicherungssummen: Haftpflichtversicherung: 1 Million Euro für Sach- und Personenschäden an Dritten; Unfallversicherung: 7.500 Euro für Unfallkosten, 50.000 Euro für dauernde Invalidität, 15.000 Euro für Unfalltod
  • Rückerstattung der Hälfte der Studiengebühren bei über 3 Wochen durchgehendem unfallbedingten Krankenhausaufenthalt
  • Die ÖH kann dir eine Bestätigung über den Versicherungsschutz ausstellen
  • Schadenmeldungen mit dem ausgefüllten Schadenformular direkt an oeh-versicherung.at@generali.com
  • Den Versicherungsvertrag findest du unten!
  • Wichtige Info: Liebe Studierende! Bitte beachten, dass die ÖH-Versicherung keine Krankenversicherung ist und diese nicht ersetzt!

 

Bin ich versichert?

Du bist als ÖH-Mitglied durch das Zahlen deines ÖH-Beitrages für das ganze Semester über die ÖH unfall- und haftpflichtversichert. Wenn du in einem Semester aus irgendeinem Grund nicht eingezahlt hast, bist du allerdings nur bis zum Ende der Nachfrist des darauffolgenden Semesters (für das Wintersemester: 30. April, für das Sommersemester: 30. November) versichert. Als Faustregel gilt: Du bist versichert, solange dein Studierendenausweis noch gültig ist.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Die ÖH ist Versicherungsnehmerin, also Vertragspartnerin der Generali Versicherungs AG (auch Versicherer genannt), aber versicherte Person bist du!

Deswegen musst auch du dich selbst um eine allfällige Versicherungsleistung kümmern. Die ÖH kümmert sich im Hintergrund um eine möglichst reibungslose Abwicklung deines Falles und steht als Vermittlerin für Probleme und Beschwerden zur Verfügung. Die Schadenmeldung musst du aber selbst einreichen.

Information zur Nachfristverlängerung bis 30.06.2020: Der Versicherungsschutz der ÖH-Versicherung ist bei einer gültigen Inskription im Wintersemester 2019/20 noch für das Sommersemester 2020 bis zum Ende der Nachfrist am 30.6.2020 gegeben.

Weitere Informationen findest du auf der Homepage der ÖH Bundesvertretung:

https://www.oeh.ac.at/node/238/oeh-versicherung

 

Kontakt für Kärnten:

Mag. Karin Ehrlich
Kontakt: +43/650/78 84 990 oder karin.ehrlich@generali.com